Music genres

Other (10408 )       Metal (4242 )       Metal: Death,Black (1244 )      



Finnish funeral doom metal band Skepticism was founded in 1991 in Riihimäki, Southern Finland. The band’s line-up has been stable since 1993 and it composes of Matti – vocals, Jani Kekarainen – guitars, Pasi Pöyry – keyboards and Lasse Pelkonen – drums. The band is considered one of the forerunners in their genre. Their music transformed through their career. At the beginning, they were playing death metal but later they incorporated keyboards, especially organ, and doom metal in their music. All this blend was heard for the first time on their Aeothe Kaear demo. The debut album Stormcrowfleet (1995) featured six tracks only, but all of them were quite long, about 10 minutes each being depressive and slow. You can download this album by Skepticism in mp3 from our site. The band creates mysterious atmosphere with their art work, lyrics and performances.

Discography Skepticism

  Title Tracks Year Price  
Ordeal 8 2015 $1.25
Farmakon 6 2003 $1.02
The Process Of Farmakon (Ep)
The Process Of Farmakon (Ep) 2 2002 $0.3
Lead And Aether
Lead And Aether 6 1998 $0.86
Aes 1 1998 $0.38
Ethere 3 1997 $0.47
Stormcrowfleet 6 1995 $0.84
Aeothe Kaear
Aeothe Kaear 4 1994 $0.54
Towards My End
Towards My End 2 1992 $0.3

Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer